mini gardeners

inspiring gardening projects for children

About

female scarecrowSOME FACTS ABOUT ME

1.  I’m more attractive than the image on the left suggests.

2.  I live in west London, UK, with my husband and two daughters aged 8 and 11.

3.  I have a small urban garden and an allotment.

4. I like lists.

5. I run a school gardening club for 7 to 8 year olds.

6.  I get very bad-tempered when I’m tired.

7.  I’m a volunteer gardener for the Royal Botanic Gardens at Kew.

8.  I have a degree in chemical engineering but I’ve never worked as a chemical engineer.

9.  My favourite plant is Magnolia grandiflora.

10. My favourite colour varies on a daily basis (before having children I never, ever imagined I could be asked this question so frequently in one lifetime).

11.  I often weed my daughters’ raised beds at the allotment without their knowledge.

One thought on “About

  1. Hi, Thanks for leaving a comment on my blog – good to know another London gardener! Now that I’ve found my way here, I’ve subscribed via email so I’m sure you’ll be hearing more from me! Good luck with the kids’ gardening club – I know from experience that’s hard work but great fun – sometimes! 😉

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s